Friendship?

People in our lives come and go. Sometimes we forget to embrace and treasure the people who have been there for forever but we just fail to see. Sometimes we just have to accept the fact that some people will walk out on us.

I have never been someone who believed that our lives are controlled by some “higher power” in a sense that when we meet, we were predestined to meet, and that if we split, it’s because it was meant to be that way. And so even when things don’t go the way I thought it would or the way I planned, I would try to make it right (in my own way). But I realised, that not everyone is like me. People stop trying, and stop caring. Promises are made and broken, like they never existed.

It really hurts me to think that the certain someone I trusted in so much could break the promise so easily. Like (s)he moved on with his/her life so well and totally forgot about me. And tho I try to salvage this friendship which wasn’t even broken in the first place, s(he) just refuses to try. How can anyone change their mind this quickly? I guess these kind of friends are not meant keeping then. It’s really hard for me to look at that person in the same light again. How s(he) said it’s difficult for him/her to get along well with people of a different gender, but is now best friends with someone of a different gender. Sigh I’m really disappointed and I don’t know how much trust to place in people’s words anymore.

Leave a Reply

